NASDDDS Board Elections

The NASDDDS Board of Directors is responsible for administering the affairs of the association and establishing all organizational policies. The board is composed of four officers and four members-at-large. All board members are elected by the membership. The officers serve concurrent two-year terms, while the board members-at-large serve staggered, three-year terms. See the current NASDDDS Board of Directors at THIS LINK.

The NASDDDS membership will be asked at the Annual Business Meeting on Wednesday, November 2, 2022, to elect two board Members-at-Large: one to fill the Member-at-Large position with a term expiring in November 2024 (the vacancy was created when Lee Grossman was confirmed in June to fill the vacated Secretary / Treasurer position) and a second to re-elect Lilia Teninty.

Six highly qualified candidates are the nominees to fill the vacant position: Jason Cornwell (NM), Tony Green (NE), Julie Foster Hagan (LA), Heather Norton (VA), Brad Turner (TN), and Joey Younie (SD).

We strongly encourage each director to spend some time reviewing the candidates’ bios and information before our annual meeting. We are so thrilled to have such a wonderful group of candidates interested in serving our membership!

Jason Cornwell

Director |  Developmental Disabilities Supports Division

Jason Cornwell comes back to the Developmental Disabilities Supports Division (DDSD) from his position as Chief Operations Officer of the Los Lunas Community program. Prior to that position, he was…

Read More

Julie Foster Hagan

Assistant Secretary | Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities

Julie Foster Hagan has served as the Assistant Secretary for the Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities (OCDD) in the Louisiana Department of Health since July of 2018. Julie has…

Read More

Tony Green

Division of Developmental Disabilities  |  Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services 

Tony Green has served as the Director of the Division of Developmental Disabilities (DDD) for Nebraska’s Department of Health and Human Services since August 2020. Tony has been advocating for…

Read More

Heather Norton

Assistant Commissioner  |  Division of Developmental Services 

Heather Norton has been with the Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services since 2014; first as the Director of Community Supports and Services and then as the Assistant Commissioner…

Read More

Brad Turner

Commissioner  |  Tennessee Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities 

Brad Turner was appointed in January 2019 by Governor Bill Lee as the commissioner of the Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (DIDD). He is the third person to serve…

Read More

Joey Younie

Director  |  Division of Developmental Disabilities 

Joey Younie is the Director of the Division of Developmental Disabilities with the South Dakota Department of Human Services. Mrs. Younie has spent most of her career in state government,…

Read More